South Prairie Elementary School Calendar

The Sycamore Community School District #427 2017-2018 Academic Year Calendar PDF.

No events found

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

SIP Day Dismiss @ 1:00

Thursday, October 27, 2016

No School – Vacation Day

Friday, October 28, 2016

Board of Education Meeting – AT NORTH

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
7:00 pm

End of 1st Trimester (ELEM)

Friday, November 11, 2016

No School – P/T Conferences

Monday, November 21, 2016 - Tuesday, November 22, 2016

No School – Vacation Day

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

No School – Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 24, 2016

No School – Vacation Day

Friday, November 25, 2016

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, December 13, 2016
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

No School – Winter Break

Thursday, December 22, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Friday, December 23, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Monday, December 26, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Thursday, December 29, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Friday, December 30, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Monday, January 2, 2017

No School – Winter Break

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

School Resumes

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Board of Education Meeting – AT WEST

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
7:00 pm

No School – MLK Day

Monday, January 16, 2017

First National Challenge tickets on sale NOW!

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - Friday, January 27, 2017
Location: SHS Athletic Office; SMS Office
Have you made your plans to attend the First National Challenge Basketball Game? The Sycamore Spartans vs. the DeKalb Barbs will be facing off on Friday, January 27th, at the NIU Convocation … read more

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

First National Challenge game is TONIGHT!

Friday, January 27, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: NIU Convocation Center
Have you made your plans to attend the First National Challenge Basketball Game? The Sycamore Spartans vs. the DeKalb Barbs will be facing off on Friday, January 27th, at the NIU Convocation … read more

A.L.I.C.E. Community Meeting

Thursday, February 9, 2017
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Library
Sycamore Community School District #427 along with the City of Sycamore Police Department will host a community meeting for parents and community members interested in learning more about the … read more

Board of Education Meeting – AT SYCAMORE MIDDLE SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

SIP Day Dismiss @ 1:00

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting

Thursday, February 16, 2017
5:30 pm
Location: District Administration Building

No School – Institute Day

Friday, February 17, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting

Friday, February 17, 2017
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: DeKalb County Community Foundation Freight Room

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
5:30 pm
Location: District Administration Building

Special Board of Education Meeting

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
5:30 pm
Location: District Administration Building

End of 2nd Trimester (ELEM)

Friday, February 24, 2017

Board of Education Meeting – AT SYCAMORE MIDDLE SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Girl’s Night Out

Monday, March 20, 2017
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium
Tonight is the night! All fourth grade girls are invited to attend "Girl's Night Out" -- an introduction to puberty and the life changes that take place in the body during that time. The presentation … read more

No School – Spring Break

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017

School Resumes

Monday, April 3, 2017

SIP Day Dismiss @ 1:00

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
5:30 pm
Board / Administrator Retreat at Administration Building read more

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Teacher Work Day

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
5:30 pm
Board / Administrator Retreat at Administration Building read more

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center

Board of Education Special Meeting

Monday, July 31, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Kindergarten Open House

Monday, August 14, 2017
5:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Elementary
Welcome to South Prairie ! Come join us to see what a day in Kindergarten will look like! read more

Back to School Night

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
4:30 pm
Location: South Prairie Elementary
Come meet your teacher and drop off your school supplies!   We hope to see you there! read more

Mums fundraiser starts

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Fall Picture Day

Friday, August 25, 2017

Mums Fall Fundraiser Ends

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

PTO Family Movie Night

Friday, September 8, 2017
8:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Elementary

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Third Grade Field Trip

Friday, September 15, 2017

Third Grade Breakfast Buddies

Friday, September 15, 2017
7:15 am
Location: South Prairie Cafeteria

Mum-Fall fundraiser pick up

Friday, September 15, 2017
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Elementary

Book Fair

Monday, September 18, 2017 - Friday, September 22, 2017

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Book Fair Family Night

Thursday, September 21, 2017
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Battle of the books team meeting

Monday, September 25, 2017
3:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Fall Picture Retakes

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Battle of the Books team meeting

Monday, October 9, 2017
3:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Fourth Grade Breakfast Buddies

Friday, October 13, 2017
7:45 am
Location: South Prairie Cafeteria

Battle of the Books, Battle vs. North School

Monday, October 16, 2017
4:30 pm - 5:15 pm
Location: North School Multipurpose Room

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Battle of the Books team meeting

Monday, October 30, 2017
3:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Halloween Parade

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
1:30 pm

Halloween Parties

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
2:00 pm

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Kindergarten Breakfast Buddies

Friday, November 10, 2017
7:45 am
Location: South Prairie Cafeteria

Battle of the Books – Battle vs. North School

Monday, November 13, 2017
6:00 pm - 6:45 pm
Location: North School Multipurpose Room

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Battle of the Books team meeting

Monday, November 27, 2017
3:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Battle of the Books – Battle vs. St. Mary’s

Monday, December 11, 2017
5:15 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: North School Multipurpose Room

Holiday Tea

Friday, December 15, 2017
Location: South Prairie Library

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, December 19, 2017
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Winter Parties

Friday, December 22, 2017

Battle of the Books team meeting

Monday, January 8, 2018
3:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, January 9, 2018
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Battle of the Books – Battle vs. West School

Monday, January 22, 2018
6:00 pm - 6:45 pm
Location: North School Multipurpose Room

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, January 23, 2018
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Battle of the Books – Battle vs. West School

Monday, February 5, 2018
4:30 pm - 5:15 pm
Location: North School Multipurpose Room

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, February 6, 2018
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, February 6, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Second Grade Breakfast Buddies

Friday, February 9, 2018
7:45 am
Location: South Prairie Cafeteria

Sycamore Music Boosters “A Note to Remember”

Saturday, February 10, 2018
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location: Blumen Gardens
The Sycamore Music Boosters is pleased to announce their 10th annual “A Note to Remember” event will be held on Saturday, February 10, 2018.  This fundraiser will be held at Blumen Gardens from 7:00 … read more

Battle of the Books team meeting

Monday, February 12, 2018
3:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Battle of the Books – Battle vs. Southeast School

Monday, February 26, 2018
6:00 pm - 6:45 pm
Location: North School Multipurpose Room

Battle of the Books – Battle vs. North Grove School

Monday, March 5, 2018
4:30 pm - 5:15 pm
Location: North School Multipurpose Room

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, March 6, 2018
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

First Grade Breakfast Buddies

Friday, March 9, 2018
7:45 am
Location: South Prairie Cafeteria

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Spring Book Fair

Monday, March 19, 2018 - Friday, March 23, 2018
Location: South Prairie Library

Battle of the Books – Battle vs. Southeast School

Monday, March 19, 2018
5:15 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: North School Multipurpose Room

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Spring Book Fair Open House

Thursday, March 22, 2018
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Elementary

Battle of the Books – Battle vs. St. Mary’s

Monday, April 9, 2018
5:15 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: North School Multipurpose Room

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Kindergarten Roundup

Thursday, April 12, 2018
2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Elementary

Fifth Grade Breakfast Buddies

Friday, April 13, 2018
7:45 am
Location: South Prairie Cafeteria

Battle of the Books – Battle vs. North Grove School

Monday, April 23, 2018
5:15 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: North School Multipurpose Room

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Battle of the Books team meeting

Monday, April 30, 2018
3:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

Early Act Meeting

Tuesday, May 8, 2018
3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
7:00 pm
Location: South Prairie Library